Skip to main content

Phone: 970-627-7121

Grand County Wildfire Council

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors consists of five to nine members. Members of the Board represent wildfire-centric organizations, coalitions or collaborative groups with a vested interest in local wildfire issues. The Board of Directors will have primary oversight for setting the strategic course of Grand County Wildfire Council and for the review and approval of major programs and plans. Elections to the Board of Directors take place during the first official meeting of each calendar year. Board members serve for a term of two years and are not term-limited. Terms are staggered so that the entire Board does not turn over in any given year. The Board of Directors meets as needed to maintain Council business and programs.

Brad White

Board Chairperson
Grand Fire Protection District

Merrit Linke

Board Vice Chair
District II County Commissioner

Brian Faith

Board Secretary
Grand Lake Fire Protection District

Schelly Olson

Board Treasurer
Grand County Property Owner (Grand Lake)

Ryan McNertney

Board Director
Colorado State Forest Service

Ken Wright

Board Director
Grand County Resident (Grand Lake)

Philip Brinkmann

Board Director
Grand County Resident (Granby)

Mary Sangster

Board Director
Grand County Resident (Granby)

Amy Sidener

Board Director
Department of Natural Resources
The BoD may hire, at its discretion when funding is available, staff to help administer the mission, vision, and programs of the Council.
to contact the board click here